22 أغسطس 2018

تخضير المناطق الحضرية المفتوحة يمكن أن يساعد في تخفيف اكتئاب السكان

0 تعليق

تخضير المناطق الحضرية المفتوحة يمكن أن يساعد في تخفيف اكتئاب السكان

تظهر دراسة أمريكية ذلك تخضير المساحات المفتوحة الحضرية يمكن تحسين الصحة العقلية للسكان المحيطين والتخفيف من المشاعر السلبية مثل الاكتئاب.

الباحثون في جامعة بنسلفانيا والمؤسسات الأخرى التي شملها المسح في فيلادلفيا ، قسّموا عشوائياً الفراغات المفتوحة 541 إلى ثلاث مجموعات. مجموعة واحدة تنفذ "التدخلات الخضراء" ، بما في ذلك إزالة القمامة ، تسوية الأرض ، زراعة العشب وعدد قليل من الأشجار ، وتركيب أشجار قزم ، وشهرت بشكل منتظم. المجموعة الثانية فقط تقوم بتنظيف القمامة والأعشاب الضارة بانتظام. المجموعة الثالثة هي مجموعة المقارنة ، دعها يتم التخلي عنها. قام الباحثون بتقييم حالة الصحة العقلية لسكان 342 في كل من المناطق المحيطة بها في 18 أشهر قبل وبعد التدخل.

وأظهرت النتائج أنه بعد أشهر من التدخل 18 ، كان الاكتئاب الشديد للسكان داخل 400 متر من المساحات الخضراء مرتاحا بشكل كبير ، مقارنة مع 41.5 ٪ من السكان حول المساحة المفتوحة غير المغطاة. كانت نسبة الاكتئاب في المجتمعات الفقيرة كبيرة بشكل خاص ، مع انخفاض أكثر من 68٪. لم تتغير حالة الصحة العقلية التي تم الإبلاغ عنها ذاتيا للمقيمين في المنطقتين الأخريين بشكل كبير. في المقابل ، انخفضت حالة الصحة العقلية المبلغ عنها ذاتيا من السكان المحيطين في المناطق الخضراء بنسبة تقريبًا 63٪.

في مقال نشر في العدد الأخير من مجلة الجمعية الطبية الأمريكية ، الشبكة ، كتب الباحثون أن الخراب وتقييد الأرض هو "بعض العوامل التي تزيد من خطر الاكتئاب والتوتر في السكان المحيطين". يعتقد أن تخضير الفضاء المفتوح له تأثير إيجابي على الصحة العقلية للمقيمين ، وهذه الممارسة ليست مكلفة وسهلة للترويج.

تخضير المناطق الحضرية المفتوحة يمكن أن يساعد في تخفيف اكتئاب السكان

[أعلى]

الاستفسار الآن

نحن دائما نتطلع الى الاستماع منك!
تواصل معنا وسنعاود الاتصال بك في أسرع وقت ممكن.

22 Aug 2018

Greening urban open space can help alleviate residents’ depression

0 Comment

Greening urban open space can help alleviate residents’ depression

A US study shows that greening urban open spaces can improve the mental health of surrounding residents and alleviate negative emotions such as depression.

Researchers at the University of Pennsylvania and other institutions surveyed in Philadelphia, randomly dividing 541 idle open spaces into three groups. One group implementing “greening interventions”, including removing garbage, leveling land, planting grass and few trees, installing dwarf trees, and monthly regularly trimmed. The second group only cleans up the garbage and weeds regularly. The third group is the comparison group, let it be abandoned. The researchers assessed the mental health status of 342 residents in each of the surrounding areas at 18 months before and after the intervention.

The results showed that after 18 months of intervention, the depression of the residents within 400 meters of the green space was greatly relieved, compared with 41.5% of the population around the ungreened open space. The proportion of depression in the poor communities was especially significant, with a drop of more than 68%. The self-reported mental health status of the residents in the other two open areas did not change significantly. In contrast, the self-reported mental health status of the surrounding residents in the green areas decreased by nearly 63%.

In an article published in the latest issue of the Journal of the American Medical Association, Network, the researchers wrote that the ruin and restriction of land is “some of the factors that drive up the risk of depression and stress in surrounding residents.” Researchers believe that greening open space has a positive effect on the mental health of surrounding residents, and this practice is not costly and easy to promote.

Greening urban open space can help alleviate residents’ depression

[top]
CONTACT US NOW

We are glad that you preferred to contact us. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly team members will contact you back.





X
CONTACT US