31 Вт 2021

Центр посетителей ботанического сада ВанДузен

0 комментарий

Когда посещение Ботанический сад Вандузен начал приходить в упадок в начале 2000-х, Ассоциация ботанических садов Ванкувера и Совет парков Ванкувера начали поиск способа возродить интерес к ВанДузену как к туристическому направлению. Они поняли, что необходимо новое сооружение - такое, которое могло бы привлечь местных посетителей и повысить престиж сада на международном уровне.

Центр посетителей ботанического сада ВанДузен

Наш дизайн помещает новый Центр для посетителей у входа в Сад, позволяя взглянуть на красивые пространства внутри и превращая его в ворота, которые вдохновляют посетителей и прохожих исследовать окрестности. Руководствуясь мандатом Сада и духом сохранения, наш дизайн деликатно сочетает в себе архитектуру и , интеграция природных и антропогенных систем значимым образом для поддержания биоразнообразия и экологического баланса на территории. Сертификаты LEED Platinum и Living Building Challenge Petal. органическая крыша форма и обширный зеленое здание Стратегии делают Центр для посетителей не просто достопримечательностью Ванкувера, а международным символом устойчивого развития.

Центр посетителей ботанического сада ВанДузен

Вдохновленный органическими формами и естественными системами местной орхидеи, проект организован в виде волнистых линий. зеленая крыша «лепестки», которые парят над утрамбованными земляными стенами. Эта концепция выходит за рамки формы, помогая нам ответить на многие возникшие проблемы. В процессе проектирования мы часто задавались вопросом: «Как цветок (орхидея) это сделает?». Цветок укореняется на своем собственном месте, собирая всю свою энергию и воду, адаптируясь к климату и месту, работая без загрязнения окружающей среды и способствуя здоровью и благополучию.

Центр посетителей ботанического сада ВанДузен

Центр для посетителей использует местные возобновляемые источники - геотермальные скважины, солнечные фотоэлектрические батареи, солнечные трубы для горячего водоснабжения - для достижения нулевой чистой энергии на ежегодной основе. Дождевая вода фильтруется и используется для очистки сточных вод в здании; 100% черной воды обрабатывается в местном биореакторе и сбрасывается в новое перколяционное поле и сад.

Центр посетителей ботанического сада ВанДузен

параметрические методы для оптимизации кривизны и компоновки. Затем эта модель использовалась инженерами-строителями для разработки структурного проекта и передана изготовителям для определения наиболее эффективного способа разбивки каждого сегмента на панели. В окончательной конструкции используется сборка стоек и балок из клееного бруса для поддержки сложных изгибов на краях каждой панели.

Центр посетителей ботанического сада ВанДузен

 

[Вверх]

ЗАПРОС СЕЙЧАС

Мы всегда с нетерпением ждем от вас!
Свяжитесь с нами, и мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время.

31 Mar 2021

VanDusen Botanical Garden Visitor Centre

0 Comment

When visitorship to the VanDusen Botanical Garden began to decline in the early 2000s, the Vancouver Botanical Gardens Association and the Vancouver Parks Board embarked on a search for a way to revitalize interest in VanDusen as a destination. They realized that a new facility was needed—one that could attract visitors locally while elevating the garden’s profile internationally.

VanDusen Botanical Garden Visitor Centre

Our design places the new Visitor Centre at the entrance to the Garden, providing glimpses of the beautiful spaces within and transforming it into a gateway that inspires visitors and passersby to explore the grounds beyond. Guided by the Garden’s mandate and spirit of conservation, our design delicately balances architecture and , integrating natural and human systems in meaningful ways to support biodiversity and ecological balance within the site. Both LEED Platinum and Living Building Challenge Petal certified, its distinct organic roof form and extensive green building strategies launch the Visitor Centre as more than a landmark in the city of Vancouver, but an international icon of sustainability.

VanDusen Botanical Garden Visitor Centre

Inspired by the organic forms and natural systems of a native orchid, the project is organized into undulating green roof ‘petals’ that float above rammed earth walls. This concept extended beyond form, helping us answer many of the challenges that arose. Throughout the design process, we often wondered: “How would a flower (orchid) do it?”. A flower is rooted in its own place by harvesting all its own energy and water, by adapting to the climate and site, by operating pollution-free, and by promoting health and well-being.

VanDusen Botanical Garden Visitor Centre

The Visitor Centre uses on-site, renewable sources—geothermal boreholes, solar photo voltaics, solar hot water tubes—to target net-zero energy on an annual basis. Rainwater is filtered and used for the building’s grey water requirements; 100% of black water is treated by an on-site bioreactor and released into a new feature percolation field and garden.

VanDusen Botanical Garden Visitor Centre

parametric techniques to optimize the curvature and layout. This model was then used by the structural engineers to arrive at the structural design and passed on to the fabricators to determine the most efficient way to panelize each segment. The final structure utilizes a glued laminated timber post-and-beam assembly to support the complex curves at the edges of each panel.

VanDusen Botanical Garden Visitor Centre

 

[top]

go here go to site quais so os generico do viagra viagra new haven go buy clomid nz go to link romeo and juliet essay violence https://climbingguidesinstitute.org/8404-scan-my-essay-online/ enter literary thesis worksheet optometry essay premarin farm photo see url viagra prescription ireland he probado cialis critical thinking styles essay go here https://mnscha.org/advised/koreccy-herbal-viagra/38/ formatting essays apa reflective essay on my writing 1984 essays alienation essay rubric for middle school newspaper article writing jobs things fall apart tragic hero essay https://shepherdstown.info/conclusion/mba-financial-aid-essay-sample/17/ dissertation explicative littrature et imaginaire esl descriptive essay writing sites for school click here enter site buy femara online narrative essay transitions INQUIRY NOW

We always looking forward to hearing from you!
Get in touch and we’ll get back to you as soon asap.