10 فبراير 2018

لماذا يجب علينا استخدام الشبكة وترويض كيف يمكننا إصلاح الارشاش مع ذلك؟

0 تعليق

مشكلة شائعة خلال فصلي الخريف والشتاء ، لا تكتفي القدم الموحلة في مناطق إقبال الخيول بزيادة صعوبة الأعمال اليومية للحظائر وحياكة الروتين لمالكيها فحسب ، بل تخلق بيئة معيشية لحصانك الذي لا يتمتع بالأمان ولا يتمتع بصحة جيدة.

بالإضافة إلى توفير بيئة تكاثر مثالية للبكتيريا والفطريات التي تسبب ، من بين حالات أخرى ، الخدوش (وتسمى أيضًا حمى الطين) والقلاع ، يمكن أن يؤدي القدم الموحل في حقول رعي الخيول إلى فقدان حدوات الحصان والحوافر الناعمة والإصابات الناجمة عن الانزلاق على على قدم أملس. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يؤدي إطعام الحصان على سطح موحل إلى ابتلاع الجسيمات الترابية أو الرملية التي قد تسبب المغص.

يمكن أن يكون للماشية الموحلة تأثير بيئي سلبي. يمكن للمياه الجارية التي تحتوي على التربة وآثار الروث أن تلوث الممرات المائية المحلية ، وإذا كانت تتسرب إلى المياه الجوفية على الممتلكات الخاصة بك ، يمكن أيضا أن تلوث مياه الآبار الخاصة بك.

لماذا يجب علينا استخدام الشبكة وترويض كيف يمكننا إصلاح الارشاش مع ذلك؟
الطين = الماء + التربة + السماد

تميل الأرجل الموحلة إلى التكوُّن أولاً في المناطق المرورية ذات الكثافة العالية من بوابات الحلبة ، حول حوض المياه ، ومناطق التغذية - حيث يؤدي التروس المتكرر لحوافر الخيل إلى تضخيم التربة السطحية وضغط التربة تحتها. يزداد ضغط التربة حتى نهاية المطاف في مياه الأمطار ، غير قادر على الاختراق والترشيح خلال التربة ، ويجمع ويجمع في الأعلى ، ويمزج مع التربة السطحية وأي مواد عضوية - معظمها سماد ولكن يمكن أن يشمل أيضا التبن والنشارة - التي تم داستها في التربة السطحية. . هذا المزيج من المكونات (الماء والتربة والسماد) هو وصفة للطين.

لماذا يجب علينا استخدام الشبكة وترويض كيف يمكننا إصلاح الارشاش مع ذلك؟

تنفيذ العلاج

إذا فات الأوان لاتخاذ تدابير وقائية لأن الحوض الخاص بك هو بالفعل مستنقع ، لا تيأس. هناك طريقة ل "بقعة علاج" بقع الموحلة.

الخطوة 1: إزالة التربة السطحية في منطقة المشكلة إلى عمق ستة إلى ثمانية بوصات.

شبكة وترويض تم تصميم أنظمة لتوفير قاعدة مستقرة لمادة القدم مع تسهيل تصريف مياه الأمطار - وهي وظائف تساعد على الحد من حدوث ترويض الموحلة. الصورة: عملاء من شركة ليوان الصناعية.

الخطوة 2: وضع طبقة من النسيج الجيوتكستيلي (يطلق عليها أحيانًا نسيج المرشح أو قطعة القماش) ، تليها ثلاث إلى أربع بوصات من 1.5 إلى 1.75-inch الحجر المسحوق ، تعلوها طبقة أخرى من نسيج النسيج الجيوتكستيلي.

الخطوة 3: قم بتغطية النسيج الجيوتكستيلي ، مع التأكد من دفن الحواف بشكل آمن ، مع ما لا يقل عن ست بوصات من مادة القدم من اختيارك.

"شطيرة" الموصوفة في الخطوة 2 ، التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة طبقتين من المموه النسيج والحجر المكسر بينهما يعمل كحاجز ميكانيكي قابل للنفاذ للماء يمنع القدم من الانزلاق إلى الخلط مع التربة أدناه ، بينما لا يعوق التصريف بأي شكل من الأشكال. توجد بدائل متاحة تجارياً لهذه "الساندويتش" في شكل أنظمة شبكية مثبتة في القدم تتكون من ألواح متشابكة في شبكة تركيبية. تمتلئ الخلايا الشبكية ، التي يسهل اختراقها لتسهيل عملية الصرف ، بالحصى قبل أن يتم تغطيتها بستة بوصات كحد أدنى من مادة القدم - عادة الحصى. والنتيجة هي قاعدة ثابتة للقدم الذي يصرف بشكل جيد ويقلل من ضغط التربة وتآكلها. يمكن تثبيت أنظمة الشبكة هذه في الحقل بالكامل أو في مناطق محددة حسب الحاجة.

[أعلى]

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

الاستفسار الآن

نحن دائما نتطلع الى الاستماع منك!
تواصل معنا وسنعاود الاتصال بك في أسرع وقت ممكن.

10 Feb 2018

Why should we use paddock grid & How can we fix paddock footing with it?

0 Comment

A common problem during the fall and winter months, muddy footing in horse turnout areas not only increases the difficulty of daily barn chores and grooming routines for owners, but creates a living environment for your horse that is neither safe nor healthy.

As well as providing an ideal breeding ground for bacteria and fungi that cause, among other conditions, scratches (also called mud fever) and thrush, muddy footing in horse paddocks can also lead to lost horseshoes, soft hooves, and injuries caused by slipping on the slick footing. Additionally, feeding your horse on a muddy surface can result in ingestion of dirt or sand particles that could cause colic.

Muddy paddocks can also have a negative environmental impact. Water runoff containing soil and traces of manure can contaminate local waterways and, if it leaches into the groundwater on your property, can also contaminate your well water.

Why should we use paddock grid & How can we fix paddock footing with it?
Mud = Water + Soil + Manure

Muddy footing tends to form first in high traffic areas of the paddock – gateways, around the water trough, feeding areas – where the frequent tramping of horse hooves churns up the topsoil and compacts the soil below. The soil compaction increases until eventually the rainwater, unable to penetrate and filter down through the soil, collects and pools on top, mixing with the topsoil and any organics – mostly manure but can also include hay and shavings – that have been trampled into the topsoil. This blend of ingredients (water, soil, and manure) is a recipe for mud.

Why should we use paddock grid & How can we fix paddock footing with it?

Carrying Out the Cure

If it’s too late for preventative measures because your paddock is already a quagmire, don’t despair. There is a way to “spot treat” muddy patches.

Step 1: Remove the topsoil in the problem area to a depth of six to eight inches.

Paddock grid systems are designed to provide a stable base for the footing material while facilitating drainage of rainwater – functions which help minimize the occurrence of muddy paddock footing. Photo: Clients from Leiyuan Industrial Company.

Step 2: Lay down a layer of geotextile fabric (sometimes called filter fabric or landscape cloth), followed by three to four inches of 1.5 to 1.75-inch crushed stone, topped by another layer of geotextile fabric.

Step 3: Cover the geotextile fabric, making sure the edges are securely buried, with a minimum of six inches of the footing material of your choice.

The “sandwich” described in Step 2, created by the two layers of geotextile fabric and the crushed stone in between, acts as a water-permeable mechanical barrier that prevents the footing above from sinking into and mixing with the soil below, while in no way hindering drainage. Commercially available alternatives to this “sandwich” exist in the form of footing stabilization grid systems that consist of interlocking panels in a synthetic grid. The grid cells, which are porous to facilitate drainage, are filled in with gravel before being covered by the minimum six inches of footing material – usually gravel. The result is a stable base for the footing that drains well and reduces soil compaction and erosion. These grid systems can be installed throughout the entire paddock or in specific areas as needed.

[top]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CONTACT US NOW

We are glad that you preferred to contact us. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly team members will contact you back.





X
CONTACT US